No Matter

August 28, 2010

No matter what I do,
I still love you.

No matter how hard i try,
I still love you.

No matter how many people want me,
I still love you.

No matter what I do,
I still love you.

I give you space,
But it only makes my heart ache.
A keen sense of lonliness builds
Until I can’t bear but to say something.

The overflow of emotion
Is my gravity,
Pulling me down,
Tying me to the ground.

And the overflow of emotion
Pours from me
Like the flooding waters
Of a broken dam.

And like that dam
My heart, too,
Is broken.

I know that I will love again;
It is my weakness,
My pride,
My sin.

Again I will find
Someone to hold,
Someone to Care for
And cherish.

But for all the love that I will give,
A part of me will remain yours
As it has been for so long.
I will still love you.
No matter what I do.

Leave a Reply

